Alexander Beierbach – tenor saxophone
Torsten Papenheim – guitar
Berit Jung – double bass
Christian Marien – drums

Oscillating between composition and collective improvisation Tru Cargo Service creates a raw sound dealing with density and space. On „Dear Passengers“ (Tiger Moon Records, 2020) the ensemble succesfully displays its understanding of playing exhilarating quartet music today.

„Papenheim’s music is inteligent, creative, exciting, distinctive. Jazz art, I’d say. That’s the way out of monotony.“
Injazz (Germany)

Tru Cargo Service „Special Teeth Profiles Shifting“

Please also visit Tru Cargo Service on bandcamp